At the Market…

At the Market…

SONY DSC

There are few things in life that put me at ease like stepping out of my car in the heart of downtown Seattle and taking in a deep breath of the city. The oddly comforting combination of the cool ocean, the constant hint of rain in the air, and the slight fishiness that permeates for blocks around Pike’s Place Market is the glorious scent of my city. Nothing can beat it. Which is exactly why Reina and I spent the entire weekend “in the city.”


This weekend was my fiancé’s birthday. It is my favorite day of the year. I like it better than Christmas and my own birthday combined. This year we decided to capitalize on the fact that her birthday fell on a Friday to take full advantage of one of the final weekends before she starts at UW School of Law to have one big summer blowout down at the market. We had an absolutely stellar time.

I actually spent close to 45 minutes writing a blog about everything we did this weekend but even as a Wanna-Be Writer I know when to shut up and the pictures speak. Here are a few highlights from the weekend.

I know it’s not much, but I promised to post more frequently and I wanted to get something out there! If you have any questions about where we went or have awesome Seattle stories of your own please share them below! As always, thanks for reading, liking, and commenting.

Until next time,

-Connor

2 thoughts on “At the Market…

Life is a discussion. Add to it!

