My “Writer’s Bucket List”

My “Writer’s Bucket List”

SFYRKERH4N

There is a lot more to feeling successful and gratified as a writer than simply being published. Don’t get me wrong, that’s most of it, but there are a lot of other things we want to accomplish. A writer’s bucket list, if you will. 

I have to admit I would have never thought of putting all the things I hope to accomplish over my writing career down on paper until I came across “The Writer’s Bucket List” from BlondeWriteMore. Genius. So, I took a page out of her book and compiled one of my own to share. I think it is incredibly important to share your goals with someone. It helps keep you accountable and give you a little extra motivation to get them crossed off! The goal of this is to return here to update and re-post whenever I get to check something off. Here goes!

  • Get published. The old way. The hard way.
  • Have an editor and an agent.
  • Have an awesome relationship with my editor and/or agent.
  • Hold a hardback copy of that book in my hands.
  • See my book in a Barnes & Nobles.
    • Immediately move a copy of my book from wherever they have it to the fancy table at the front of the store.
  • Have a book signing/reading.
  • Be able to quit my day job.
  • See my book written in multiple languages.
  • Be asked to write a book review.
  • Speak at the GetLit! festival in Spokane, WA.
  • Buy Jess Walter a beer.
  • Build a writer’s cabin/study with my own hands.
  • Shake Cormac McCarthy’s hand.
  • Have one of my book covers reference another book of mine (i.e. Best-selling author of …”
  • Make money from my website/blog.
  • Have a writing podcast.
  • Teach a writing course at a university.
  • Be able to have my children read my books.

What is on your writer’s bucket list? Write a post and drop a link in the comments below!

Until next time, keep on dreaming.

Cheers,

-C

Life is a discussion. Add to it!

